We don’t share or use your claimants’ data. eibcclaims.com will not contact your form respondents or individuals in your Address Book except at your direction. eibcclaims.com will not sell or make available these data to any third parties.
Information eibcclaims.com collects about you indirectly or passively when you interact with us.
Generally, eibcclaims.com uses the following information to render regular services to Insolvency Professionals: -
Update your account details. You can update your registration and other account information.
Access and correct your personal information. As an account holder, you may access and correct certain personal information. Some account holders and other individuals have certain legal rights to obtain information of whether we hold personal information about them, to access personal information we hold about them, and to obtain its correction, update, amendment or deletion in appropriate circumstances. For some information, these rights may be exercised through the My Account page mentioned above, and in all cases, requests to exercise these rights may be directed to our customer support team. These rights are subject to some exceptions, such as where giving you access would have an unreasonable impact on the privacy of other individuals. eibcclaims.com will respond to your request to exercise these rights within a reasonable time and, where required by law or where we deem it otherwise appropriate and practicable to do so, we will honor your request.
Download/backup your form data. Depending on what subscription plan you have, eibcclaims.com provides you with the ability to export share and publish your form data in a variety of formats. This allows you to create your own backups or conduct offline data analysis.
Cancel your account. To cancel and delete your account, please contact Customer Support. Deleting your account will cause all the form data in the account to be permanently deleted from our systems within a reasonable time period, as permitted by law, and will disable your access to any other services that require a eibcclaims.com account. eibcclaims.com will respond to any such request, and any appropriate request to access, correct, update or delete your personal information within the time period specified by law, if applicable, or without excessive delay. eibcclaims.com will promptly fulfill requests to delete personal data unless the request is not technically feasible or such data is required to be retained by law, in which case eibcclaims.com will block access to such data, if required by law.
For how long does eibcclaims.com retain your data? We generally retain your data for as long as you have an account with eibcclaims.com, or to comply with our legal obligations, resolve disputes, or enforce our agreements. Data that is deleted from our servers may remain as residual copies on offsite backup media for up to approximately one month afterward.
Form data deleted from within the account You can delete data from within your account at any time. Form data that you delete from your account will be rendered inaccessible, but not permanently deleted, as permitted by law. eibcclaims.com retains your data to allow you to restore data that has been deleted accidentally.
eibcclaims.com will eventually permanently purge old, deleted data to reclaim storage space, so it cannot be guaranteed that JotForm Inc. will be able to restore deleted data. The more recent the deletion, the more likely it will be able to be restored. Once deleted from your account, the data will be fully purged from our system within 30 days.
eibcclaims.com generally does not use deleted form data for any purpose other than to give you the opportunity to restore it. Sometimes eibcclaims.com may retain deleted data to comply with legal obligations, resolve disputes, or enforce our agreements. In these cases, eibcclaims.com ensures that access to such data is blocked except for the purposes for which eibcclaims.com has been required to retain the information.
Account deleted from within the account You can request to delete your account and form data associated with it at any time. After you initiate the deletion of your account, the account is disabled immediately, but the account and form data will be held in our database for 30 days until our next regularly scheduled deletion cycle, at which point it will be permanently deleted. You can contact eibcclaims.com within that time frame to request the account be restored. After the account is permanently deleted, eibcclaims.com won’t be able to restore it or the form data it contained.
Security. Details about eibcclaims.com security practices are available through our Security Statement. eibcclaims.com is committed to handling your personal information and data with integrity and care. However, regardless of the security protections and precautions undertaken, there is always a risk that your personal data may be viewed and used by unauthorized third parties as a result of collecting and transmitting your data through the Internet. If you have any questions about the security of your personal information, contact customer support.
Data locations. eibcclaims.com servers are based in the United States so your personal information will be hosted and processed by eibcclaims.com in the United States. Your personal information may be processed in, or transferred or disclosed to, countries in which eibcclaims.com offices are located and in which our service providers are located or have servers.
Blogs and Forums. eibcclaims.com websites may offer publicly accessible blogs and community forums. You should be aware that any information you provide in these areas may be read, collected, and used by others who access them. eibcclaims.com is not responsible for any personal information you choose to submit in these areas of our site. To request removal of your personal information from our blog or community forum, contact Customer Support.
Online Tracking. eibcclaims.com currently do not process or comply with any web browser’s “do not track” signal or other similar mechanism that indicates a request to disable online tracking of individual users who visit our websites or use our services, unless otherwise stated in a service-specific privacy statement.